BCCI Announced India’s Men’s and Women’s Squads for the 19th Asian Games 2023. Deets Inside

For the 19th Asian Games, Ruturaj Gaikwad will head the Men’s Cricket Team, while Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Women’s Cricket Team. Check Out the details inside

On Friday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Men’s and Women’s Cricket Squads for the 19th Asian Games 2023, which will be held in Hangzhou, China. The game is scheduled to start on September 19 and last until October 08, 2023.

The Men’s Cricket Competition will start from September 28 to October 08, while the Women’s Cricket Competition will take place from September 19 to September 28, 2023. The format for this competition will be T20, in which both squads will play for 20 overs against each other’s competitors.

Asian Games



Ruturaj Gaikwad with his wife and MS Dhoni. 


Along with the date and schedule, BCCI has also announced the names of other team members for both teams. For the Men’s Team, Ruturaj Gaikwad is selected as a captain and will lead Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Jitesh Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Prabhsimran Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Rahul Bishnoi, Rinku Singh, Shivam Duve, Shivam Mavi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Tilak Varma, Washington Sundar, and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Jitesh Sharma will stand behind the wickets.

Members like Deepak Hooda, Sai Kishore, Sai Sudarshan, Venkatesh Iyer, and Yash Thakur will be in the team as the ‘Standbys’.

Asian Games




Smriti Mandhana will be the Vice Captain of the team. 



And, for the Women’s Team, Harmanpreet Kaur will be seen wearing the Captain’s Hat and will lead Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Shafali Varma, Richa Ghosh, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Titas Sadhu, Kanika Ahuja, Minnu Mani, Uma Chetry, and Anusha Bareddy. Richa Ghosh was selected as a wicketkeeper.

Players like Saika Ishaque, Sneh Rana, Pooja Vastrakar, Kashvee Gautam, and Harleen Deol will be on the team as the ‘Standbys’. The Zhejiang University of Technology’s Pingfeng Cricket Field will host the women’s cricket matches.

Asian Games




Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the team in Asian Games 2023. 



Let us tell you, this will be the first time India will be playing in the Women’s T20 event. India won the Silver Medal in the Women’s T20 Event when it was held for the first time at the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham last year.

2014 was the last year when Cricket was played in the Asian Games when India did not take part. People are wondering why only young faces are chosen for the Men’s Cricket Team in the Asian Games 2023. The reason is the ODI World Cup 2023, which is scheduled at the same time, so as a result, senior players have been ruled out of the Asian Games.

Asian Games




Yashasvi Jaiswal became the 1st Indian Cricketer to cross 150 runs in debut match. 



On the other side of the globe, Yashasvi Jaiswal, who was selected for the Asian Games, made his dream debut in the ongoing India-West Indies Test Match. Jaiswal became the first Indian Cricketer to score more than 150 runs in his debut international test innings.



Baseer Ali – Hyderabad Heartthrob

We ask Reality TV star and model, Baseer Ali, on what makes him go weak in his knees and his idea of fitness. Baseer Ali...

6 Healthy Relationship Habits That Most People Think Are Toxic

Different people define toxicity differently, and we frequently label certain healthy behaviors as poisonous.Every relationship needs understanding, communication, and sacrifices to nurture. While we...

Restrictions imposed on Bheemla Nayak Prakash Raj speaks up, slams AP govt

Hyderabad Police and AP Government imposed restrictions on cinema and the movie targeted was on one of the Tollywood movies, Bheemla Nayak which is...

Maria Ryabushkina – Lust in your eyes, Gust by your side

Wondering About You Curvy Fantasies? Well, Maria is Here to Help You. Diverge Your Attention Here & See What Sexy Feels Like Hailing from Russia,...