Ram Charan, Karan Johar, Mani Ratnam, and Other Indian Celebrities on Oscars’ Academy List of 398 New Members

The new list of Academy Members has been released earlier today and the list includes names like Karan Johar, Ram Charan, Junior NTR, and many more.

It is only been a few months since India won the Oscars and now a piece of new and happy news is being circulated. RRR stars Ram Charan and Junior NTR and other celebs are invited to become a member of the Academy Awards. The list of the Oscars Academy also includes other 398 members.

Apart from Ram Charan and Junior NTR, the Indian celebs who are invited to become members are Director Siddharth Roy Kapur and Director-Producer Karan Johar in the Producers Category; Winner of Oscar 2022: Composer MM Keeravani; Lyricist Chandrabose (who was also the winner of Oscars 2022 along with Keeravani); Filmmaker Mani Ratnam in the Directors Category; Shaunak Sen (nominee of Oscars 2022 for the documentary All That Breathes); Cinematographer KK Senthil Kumar in the Cinematography Category; and many more.

Ram Charan




Global Star Ram and his wife Upasana Kamineni recently became a parent of Girl.



The list also includes Aditya Roy Kapur’s brother, Siddharth Roy Kapoor. As per the official website of the Oscars, the criteria for membership in the Academy are based on Professional qualifications and an ongoing commitment to representation, inclusion, and equity. Among the 398 new members invited are 22 Oscar winners and 76 nominees. The bulk of those invited this year are from nations other than the US.

The Academy now has more than 10,000 members, and each member will have different roles to play, including but not limited to voting for the nominees for the annual Oscars ceremony. Of the Academy 2023 Class, there will be 40 percent women, 34 percent will belong to underrepresented ethnic and racial communities, and 52 percent will be from 50 countries and territories (all from outside the United States).

Ram Charan



Karan Johar will return back as director after 7 years with Rocky aur Rani ki Prem Kahani. 


The Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Science, CEO Bill Kramer, and Academy President Janet Yang stated in its official website: The Academy is proud to welcome these artists and professionals into our membership. They represent remarkable international talent in a variety of cinematic fields and have had a significant influence on both the global film community and the arts and sciences of motion pictures.

Along with Indian Celebs, American Singer Taylor Swift, Austin Butler, Keke Palmer, Oscar 2023 Winner Ke Huy Kuan, Bill Hader, Kerry Condon, and many more foreign celebs will be seen as members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Meanwhile, SS Rajamouli, who is not invited to the Academy Awards, has become the talk of the town as he has held a global identity and popularity for many years.

Ram Charan



Mani Ratnam is become the first tamil director to become a member of Academy Awards. 


Earlier this year, India begged for two Oscars: for Best Original Song for RRR’s ‘Naatu Naatu’ and Best Documentary Short for Guneet Monga’s ‘The Elephant Whispers’. As per the report, the 96th Academy Awards will take place on March 10, 2024, at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, US.



Filmmaker Ektaa Kapoor Will Receive Directorate Award At International Emmy Awards

Filmmaker Ekta Kapoor will be the first Indian filmmaker to receive the prestigious International Directorate Awards. Read out! One of the most celebrated Indian filmmakers...

Here We Have Some Interesting Facts About Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi Is The Kind Of Place That You Can Leave, But It Will Never Leave You. Here We Have Some Interesting Facts About...

Citadel Teaser: Priyanka Chopra Jonas Looked Badass In This Action-Packed Series

Priyanka Chopra Jonas and Richard Madden starrer action-packed spy thriller series' Citadel teaser was released on Monday. Read out to know more details. Global icon...

Arshad Warsi’s Crime-Thriller Drama “Asur 2” Promo Look is Out!

Actor Arshad Warsi and Barun Sobti starrer Asur 2 first promo is released on Wednesday. Check out to know more. One of the popular Mythological...

Alicia Witt’s Reveals Cause Of Death Of Her Parents

American actress Alicia Witt reveals about her Parent's death, everyone believed it to be a sudden event, or their age as Robert Witt is...